Young Adult Dystopian

The Remedy Files is based on a dystopian society that believes that the only way to survive the self-destructing mistakes of The Before is by inhibiting physical and emotional feelings and removing choices from its people.

From the blurb of The Remedy Files: Illusion:

No more feelings. No more choices. That’s the way the world has to be if we want to survive.

A world once annihilated by emotions, Evangeline’s community has learned to survive by inhibiting physical and emotional feelings with a drug. They’ve created a society that relies on logic and entrusts the rebuilt Impetus to make all the decisions for its people.

When Evangeline forms a forbidden friendship with Gavin, feelings begin to stir within her, and she discovers a dangerous choice she didn’t think she had. For the first time in her life, she’s not completely numb, and foggy truths haunt her.

Boldly defying Impetus on her 18th birthday, Evangeline awakens from a dark punishment to a divided world, power clashes, and senseless murders masked by a lie of saving humankind.

Life isn’t as it appears. Now Evangeline must discern the lies from the illusion while making the ultimate sacrifice to fight the injustices forced on her people.

Book #1: Illusion
Book #2: Rebirth
Book #3: Divided – Coming Summer 2020



Book #3 Coming June 30, 2020


Prequel Novelette to The Remedy Files Trilogy

When the world ends, how do you start over?

The woman only needed her family, hope, and the man she’s been in love with since she was five years old.

When the man was five, he made a promise to protect the woman he loves at all costs. He didn’t expect that to be threatened by the Apocalypse.

Now at eighteen, they’ve witnessed the slow unraveling of their dreams as nature and men compete to wipe out humanity and annihilate the earth they once adored. The lands have shrunk, loved ones murdered, and every minute of life is a fight for survival.

It’s not the global revolution the woman and man envisioned when they were young and innocent, but a lot can change when love is sacrificed.

Anything becomes possible.
Even the most drastic measures to create a brand new life.

This 9,000-word novelette is the prequel to The Remedy Files Trilogy and includes the first 5 chapters of The Remedy Files: Illusion. It may be read before or after any book in the series.
For fans of young adult dystopian like The Giver, Hunger Games, and Divergent.